Reiki: Relaxation and Healing

I had the opportunity to meet Tomas Særmark and Cristina Gonzalez Navarro – two of the Reiki masters which we met last Saturday. I barely knew Reiki when Cristina said that she’s visiting the Philippines to conduct Reiki workshop. Obviously, she was friends to some of the people on Facebook whom I share interest about meditation.

Reiki is a Japanese form of relaxation, meditation, and healing. The masters (Tomas and Cristina) said that upon finishing the workshop, we can start using it for people who needs it especially those who needs physical and spiritual healing. The couple started the workshop with a brief introduction about the Japanese spiritual practice which is Reiki including its Five Principles:

  • Do not be angry,
  • Do not worry,
  • Be grateful,
  • Work with diligence,
  • Be kind to people.

Since I moved to Manila, I became very interested with meditation and the different forms of spiritual healing. It may look and sound weird to others but we can all take these stuff similar to how we approach religion and spirituality. We NEED to believe they work the same way as believers believe that God exists.

The main Reiki workshop started with attunement (not sure with the spelling). This stage involves “receiving” Reiki. The second part is the application, and third a brief meditation.

I enjoyed the workshop so much add to the fact that Cristina is Spanish from Madrid. I had the opportunity to practice my Spanish speaking skills during her stay. We took her to a Gratitude restaurant at The Fort, Taguig after the workshop. Sharing the pictures we took during the day.

Tomas Særmark, Julius Mariano, and Cristina Gonzalez Navarro at Reiki Workshop in Manila


Reiki in Manila
Reiki in Manila
Reiki in Manila
Reiki in Manila

Reiki in Manila

"I love the Philippines and everything we have experienced"

Reiki in Manila
Reiki in Manila

8 Responses to “Reiki: Relaxation and Healing”


  1. 1 The Seeker July 17, 2010 at 2:36 am

    Are you now a Reiki patrician??? I’m a level 2 Reiki.
    But lately I hadn’t done it, but I must start again with my 21 days 🙂

    Reiki is a great power.

    Hope you’ll have a nice weekend, dear

    xoxo

    • 2 Jules July 17, 2010 at 9:20 pm

      Yes 😀 I tried it last week. It was fun but I’m not an expert. I’ve started applying it to other members of my family :D Thanks for dropping by, Seeker!

  2. 3 Flor July 17, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    reiki meditation classes beased on your pics looks very interesting. thanks for listing down those bullets to give us an idea on how reiki mindset should be,. you look like you enjoyed your workshop 🙂

    kcatwoman

  3. 5 Zhi Gang Sha July 20, 2010 at 3:24 am

    Thank you for sharing your experience in soul healing, especially in the branch of Reiki. I also appreciate your detailed explanation of the intricate process in achieving enlightenment. Keep up the great work.

  4. 7 KIRAFASHION July 20, 2010 at 4:25 am

    My mom knows how to do it too!
    It is amazing!!!


Leave a comment




Connect with me On Facebook

Networked Blogs